Manufacturing Standards Committee (MSC)


Manufacturing Standards Committee (MSC) identify, develop and promote critical standards to support the growth of the manufacturing and general engineering sectors in Singapore. Support priority areas under the relevant Industry Transformation Maps as well as emerging areas identified under the Advanced Manufacturing and Engineering domain in RIE2025.


Structure of Manufacturing Standards Committee



The Scope of MSC

  • Robotics and Automation
  • Additive Manufacturing
  • Smart Manufacturing
  • Marine and Offshore
  • Aerospace
  • Automotive

The Composition of MSC

Capacity Name Representing
Chair Dr John Yong Individual Capacity
Dy Chair Mr Brandon Lee Individual Capacity
Acting Secretary Mr Chew Chon Mun Singapore Manufacturing Federation - Standards Development Organisation
Member Dr Gavin Chua Science Engineering Research Council
Member Assoc Prof Goh Puay Guan National University of Singapore (NUS)
Member Dr Andreas Hauser TÜV SÜD Asia Pacific Pte Ltd
Member Ms Joyce Seow Singapore Precision Engineering & Technology Association
Member Dr Jim Li Hui Hong Individual Capacity
Member Dr Ooi Thian Ngan  National Metrology Centre
Member Ms Anne Ho Enterprise Singapore
Member Prof John Pang Nanyang Technological University (NTU)
Member Dr Alpesh Patel McKinsey & Company
Member - Singapore Manufacturing Federation
Member Assoc Prof Arlindo Silva Singapore University of Technology and Design
Member Mr Sze Thiam Siong Testing, Inspection Certification Interest Group (TIC IG), SMF
Member Ms Glory Wee Economic Development Board