Biomedical and Health Standards Committee (BHSC)


Biomedical and Health Standards Committee (BHSC) identify, develop and promote critical standards to support the biomedical and healthcare clusters to enable the development of Singapore into a world-class biomedical science hub.

Supports priority areas under the relevant Industry Transformation Maps as well as emerging areas identified under the Health & Biomedical Sciences domain in RIE2025.


Structure of Biomedical and Health Standards Committee

BHSC 2022

The Scope of BHSC

The BHSC oversees the development of biomedical and healthcare standards relevant for application by the local industry.

The Composition of BHSC

Capacity Name Representing
Chair Dr Yong Chern Chet Individual Capacity (SSC Member)
Dy Chair Ms Wong Woei Jiuang Health Sciences Authority
Dy Chair Adj Asst Prof Selina Seah Changi General Hospital
Dy Chair Mr Vincent Cheung Individual Capacity
Advisor Ms Jacqueline Monteiro Individual Capacity
Member Ms Heidi Goh Singapore Manufacturing Federation (MT IG)
Member Prof James Goh Biomedical Engineering Society (Singapore)
Member Mr Terri Chin Singapore Manufacturing Federation (TIC IG)
Member Dr Adrian Yeo Association of Biomedical Laboratory Professionals (Singapore)
Member Ms Audrey Lok Enterprise Singapore
Member A/Prof Raymond Chua Ministry of Health (MOH)
Member Dr Daniel Li Integrated Health Information Systems (IHiS)
Member Dr Shuwen Koh NUS Enterprise
Member Dr Joel Lee Nanyang Polytechnic (NYP)
Member Dr Sidney Yee DxD HUB, A*ccelerate (A*STAR)
Member Mr Alec Chow Medtronic International Ltd
Member Dr Ong Siew Hwa Acumen Research Laboratories Pte Ltd
Member A/Prof Abel Ang Advanced MedTech Holdings
Member Mr Lee Suen Ming Parkway East Hospital
Member Dr Margam Chandrasekaran Individual Capacity
Acting Secretary Mr Chew Chon Mun Singapore Manufacturing Federation – Standards Development Organisation